top of page
  • Writer's pictureCatalyst_0

SPECIAL REPORT: Interview with KOI CEO Adinsapo on IAS and Other Related Topics

Updated: Apr 1, 2023

Today, I was given the chance to have a sit-down with the CEO of known car brand KOI; Adinsapo. This will not be edited and will be completely quoted, so I'll be highlighting different me or them talking in different colours instead of the usual giant text. I also shortened our names to not have to type out "Catalyst_0" over and over again. Here's a quick key for who's who.


  • Adin- Adinsapo

  • Cat- Catalyst_0 (me)

 

Interview


Adin: So, at IAS this year we'll probably have about 4 new/returning models.


A compact sedan (like the Toyota Corolla or Honda Civic) to be named, a crossover SUV (like the Hyundai Venue or Chevrolet Trailblazer) to be named the XYZ, a midsize SUV (like the Toyota Highlander or Honda Pilot) to be named the Arc-A, and a midsize sedan (like the Toyota Camry or Hyundai Sonata) to be named.


So, do you have any questions involving these models?


Cat: What will power them?

Adin: All top-level trims of these cars will be powered by a hybrid system, with a base hybrid trim available. the compact sedan and XYZ crossover will most likely feature a 4 cylinder engine, or a turbocharged 3 cylinder engine.


The midsize SUV will probably feature a 4 cylinder with the base trim model, and a V6 with higher trim levels. The midsize sedan will probably have the same powertrain as the midsize SUV. It may also share the same powertrain from the KOI-powered Sonya Congo. All of these are subject to change, along with the models at IAS.


(had to go do something so this anything following is after I got back)


Cat: Would you expect Sonya to have a booth at IAS? Especially this late?


Adin: Sonya has been accepted, and already has a booth designed. Yes. QKD however, probably not.


Cat: Wow. Fast. Marvino hasn't gotten accepted yet.


Adin: Not really, it took 4 months for KOI to get accepted.


Cat: Wow. That's would be ludicrous if it weren't that the game itself probably is taking a while to build. I assume that Sonya had cars planned for the future and applied earlier within the year. Anyway, what was the biggest challenge to overcome when working on the latest from KOI?


Adin: There wasn't really anything too difficult. Maybe lighting?


Adin: (replying to here.) The only new car Sonya had is the Congo. (there was something else, but I'm not a liberty to put it down here, as you'll have to wait on the official announcement for that).


Cat: Hm. So, what do you is in the future for KOI after the latest vehicles have been released?


Adin: What do I have planned? What do you is?


Cat: Oops! Yes, that what I meant.


Adin: Probably older models, or new models for other KOI sub-brands. Like Sinuo, Atai, or Hinode.


Cat: Wow. My next question is this: In your opinion, has KOI's technology business been behind competitors from Mohammed Tech, Vical, or even Sonya? If you think it has, what would you do to bring the brand back into the spotlight?


Adin: Considering that KOI hasn't had any major product releases recently, I would say it's been behind. I just haven't had the motivation to make anything in that department recently. Although I would expect some new stuff to come out from June-September.


Cat: I see, and I can relate. Studia has been behind Marvino and CarBlox since the Era launched since I was focused on getting the Marvino Deu done. Though, I have been picking up some steam on it with the upcoming keynote.


Adin: That's good to hear.


Cat: Anyway, this is my last question for our interview: How has Sonya working with KOI affected KOI, and you?


Adin: Well, it's definitely given me less free time. But working with Sonya has given KOI some design help, with the now off-sale KOI Polybook 15 being the first KOI product affiliated with Sonya.


Cat: Wow! Well, thank you for giving me your time to do this, even when I left halfway through.


Adin: No, it's all good. Thanks for the interview.

 

Outro

So, anyway, that was the conclusion of the interview with Kayano-Owari International CEO Adinsapo! Check out their channel in the Sonya ARC Discord here. I hope you enjoyed this article, and do feel free to check out other articles from CarBlox here. We also just launched our new social site Instablox, which you can check out here!


Thank you to Adinsapo for joining me.

This Catalyst_0, on SPECIAL REPORT.

127 views

1 comentario


Adinsapo
Adinsapo
20 ene 2022

oh my

Me gusta
bottom of page